19.09.20

12:45

JOURNAL

oh, i wasn't drunk last night,
slept in on a friday,
i'm burned out by bar scenes,
they've done nothing for me,
across a decade, i didn't see,
a pay out, a filled out form,
convalescence, a distant storm,
to be less than any need,
i'm at once, forever, freed,
this can't be made to play,
i've lived it, had my say,
to keep wandering,
that'd be a hitch,
a simple glitch,

he called me a liar,
though i didn't feel it,
truth is: i never left,
so back to the asylum,
and here i'll stay,
with chopped hair,
bruised mind,
a lack of care,
orange rind,
bread to choke,
i'd feed a fire,
too much smoke,
breathe to inspire,

and i go
yes, i go

oublier
nouveau
catacombes
profile
notes

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!