23.05.21

10:42

JOURNAL

A. left, what felt like yesterday,
so i'm here gotta get back into it,
a step towards a future, i'm too shy
to dive into it. i became afraid
of swimming out far, in the gulf,
i don't think i will reach america
this year, though surely theyll
let me in, vaccinated or not,
but will i reunite with A. before hand,
and what will i do in the meantime?
if not back in america, i can float on
here, and willing. i should publish
then, in alabama, they'd pick up
a southern poet. i turned 35
and i'm tired of waiting, but my
energy is so low, and my wrists
hurt from typing this on a mechanical
keyboard, so now i'll just end it

oublier
nouveau
catacombes
profile
notes

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!