27.12.03

12:35 pm

JOURNAL

...

Much madness is divinest sense
To a discerning eye;
Much sense the starkest madness.
'T is the majority
In this, as all, prevails.
Assent, and you are sane;
Demur,--you're straightway dangerous,
And handled with a chain."
--- Emily Dickinson

Christmas is over. There should be a song about it. There definitely is one, but I don't know where.
I had a dream last night. I woke up around 4:30 this morning. I dreamt an elaborate dream about a rat that crawls up the bed frame of my bed, when all is "oh so quiet".And then the rat got out of my room and it was over. Bridgett, the cat woke me up when she was creeping over my leg.

The usual Christmas fest went on. It is all rot, happens every year, and every year is somehow meaningful. It establishes a connection once again every year. It unites us all, the whole family and others. It gives some sort of sense of development, of the individual.

Gifts to others:

1. Two comic books. "The best of Dennis" for me mum. "The Penny Pincher" for me pops. My name is Dennis, so two Dennis the Menace comics fit the present. Are these good enough for them? No. Will anything ever be? Not in this world. Is this an excuse that works to justify something? NO!
2. Playdough and a frame with nails that you can form images in(?). These were for my two young siblings.
3.One 25 pack of cd cases and Election the movie. These were for my two older then younger siblings.
4. Nothing for a good friend of mine ... Not yet.
5. Reading Dickinson and Hemingway for me.
I will post later what was recieved.

It is a wonderfull thing that we are alive. We must use this time for the best, or we will certainly fall to the vultures. How many grains of wheat are left in an up-turned bag of wheat? This is the tune of samsara. Please, be cautious and listen.

My family is hosting a French exchange student next February. I am going to attempt to find a tutor in the french language. I will get a book and tapes and work from there, meeting them once a week or so.
I will finish-off applications to higher-level education institutions. It will be grand.
I am looking forward to new years eve and the next time of meditation. || Keep the mind level. Protect the mind from distracted thoughts. Keep hold of the distant image.||

love in understanding,

oublier
nouveau
catacombes
profile
notes

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!